Brad Keselowski and the No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge team claimed the first-ever NASCAR Sprint Cup Series (NSCS) championship for Penske Racing Sunday evening.

Entering the 2012 Cup Series finale at Homestead-Miami Speedway with a 20-point advantage over five-time Cup champion Jimmie Johnson and the No. 48 car team, Keselowski needed to secure a 15th-place or better finish to wrap up the title.

With a strong top-20 run, Keselowski earned the title after Johnson finished back in the field after suffering mechanical issues. Keselowski’s 15th-place effort capped a remarkable season that featured five wins, 13 top-five a 23 top-10 finishes. The result also secured the 24th national championship in the storied history of the Penske Racing organization.

Written By: Brad Keselowski Racing